Phantom Jungle

image

Blurb: A series of stories happen in the Country known as Phantom Jungle meaning how nothing is real. They have a God who sits on a throne and aliens bigger than Inspire Central. There are five Jungles and jungles are basically districts. Concrete Jungle, Echo Jungle, Fur Jungle, Monochrome Jungle and Toi Jungle.

One of five Jungles is responsible for attempting to killing the God, BARBOSA, who in history had their body cut up and separated. The heart in Monochrome, the Head in Echo, the left arm in Toi, right arm in Concrete, the legs in Fur. And the Heart is missing. Barbosa says if his heart is not returned he will kill a person in 90 days.

He was smacking the man hard enough to cause his nose to bleed. Repeating the last thing he said and hitting him. “Where is my money shay?”, he reiterated in the most fake honeyed voice but deep inside and with the force of the brick against his head he knew how he felt.

Laugh Loud Curtis was Echo Jungle’s pain in the ass. He sold his brand new drug Klutz, it was Klutz Crucifix, but he believed that was dumb and now his drugs were missing and Shay was to blame for his missing supply.
“Where Shay!?”, he shouted and smoked on the weed, taking the blunt and pressing into his hide. Shay hissed and Laugh Loud blew a kiss and took hold of the man’s hair. “Shay, I’m dying to start pulling teeth Shay, where?”

Shay’s eyes were dark and blue, he just barely could  see over his swollen eyes. “I–I don’t have it…” he said in breaths. Curtis crossed his arms and lend back and forth on his heels. “I don’t trust you”, he sung. “Shay… I’m very upset right now”

Curtis walked away from shay, giving a moment of relaxation. “….it was …. Stolen”, shay huffed. “I know that fool…. Where you put it?”, he grabbed a very long sword from the corner of the basement. “This is my baby’s knife. He committed a lot of crimes with this sword. A lot of crimes”, he rubbed the blade along his face and licked it. “I haven’t seen him….”, he frowned. “I remember… The things he use to do. When people stole from him…. He cut hands off and ate them. He was a cannibal… Raggedy Muppet Williams”

Shay’s eyes shot open, the name gave him chills. “Raggedy… Muppet… D’Emic? But… He’s a doll now!”
Curtis chuckled, “I know… The top half is flesh, it’s like an Animatronic. He can hardly move right. He was still my best man”

“He killed 90 people, the King Street Butcher”
“I know he’s so sexy…”, he put the blade back in his mouth and shoved it down his throat when he felt it cut he pulled it out, walked over to Shay and place the blade on his wrist. “He played with me like this”

“WAIT!”, Shay screamed. “No…”
He played with him,grazing it over his wrist. “Truth, my drugs….”
“Stolen!”
Curtis huffed. “Why you want me to hurt you?”
“Two fiends took it! They took your money the whole stash!”
He withdrew the blade and scolded. “You let drug addicts take my shit!”
“I know where they might–”
He earned a hard smack in the jaw. “Bitch you better know!”, he exclaimed. “If I don’t have my shit back… You dead because that was your responsibility. What did I say about my drugs Shay”

Shay glared at him. “Fuck you Funny boy!”
Curtis laughed. He thought that was a pun about his messy clown makeup, or maybe it was an insult at his sexuality (he was bisexual).

“Funny Boy, that’s good”, he snickered. “I should change my name. Funny Boy Curtis, I like that, What’s your sig?”
“… Mule…”, he said. “A mule… You name yourself?”
“No… My mother named me Mule, Mule’s carry luggage… I was a burden”
“Ironic… Cause your kind of a burden now”, he gripped Shay’s hair and bent his head back. “Don’t come back here without my money”

In each jungle, they had what’s called a Fever, A Fever is a drug need and ever jungle had it but Echo was the heighest in feinds, second is hunger; a the hunger line appears on the body, next level is addiction, a fiend. A Trap is a term for a gang or mafia and they they did drug dealing, Curtis was a top Trap. And he like his money especially when he had someone to share it with but one true love (bitch) was sort of banished since he was a Toi (Toy), the most ugliest things of childhood nightmares. Back in 13G there was a problem with cabbage patch kids dolls and they ate people.
These things are perceived as a norm, ghost, potential vampires, werewolves and your cat talking was normal. Being on drugs? Normal.

“Funny Boy, that’s good”, he snickered. “I should change my name. Funny Boy Curtis, I like that, What’s your sig?”
“…Mule…”, he said. “A mule… You name yourself?” “No… My mother named me Mule, Mule’s carry luggage… I was a burden”
“Ironic… Cause your kind of a burden now”, he gripped Shay’s hair and bent his head back. “Don’t come back here without my money”

Posted on October 2, 2015, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

